This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Τρίτη, 24 Ιουλίου 2018

Gene Clark - No Other (1974)

Harold Eugene "Gene" Clark (November 17, 1944[1] – May 24, 1991) was an American singer-songwriter and founding member of the folk rock band the Byrds.[2] He was the Byrds' principal songwriter between 1964 and early 1966, writing most of the band's best-known originals from this period, including "I'll Feel a Whole Lot Better", "She Don't Care About Time", and "Set You Free This Time".[2]Although he did not achieve commercial success as a solo artist, Clark was in the vanguard of popular music during much of his career, prefiguring developments in such disparate subgenres as psychedelic rock, baroque pop, newgrass, country rock, and alternative country.

No Other is the fourth solo studio album by Gene Clark. On release in late 1974 it was a critical success but a commercial failure; the studio time and cost were seen as excessive and indulgent.[5] The record label, Asylum Records, did not promote the album, and by 1976 had deleted it from their catalog. Clark never recovered from the failure of the album.

Just after Clark's death in 1991,[7] No Other was reissued in its entirety on CD. In 1998, a double disc compilation, Flying High, was released with three songs from No Other.[8] Then in the early 2000s, No Other was reissued a second time in its entirety to positive critical reappraisa


01.- Gene Clark - Life's Greatest Fool
02.- Gene Clark - Silver Raven
03.- Gene Clark - No Other
04.- Gene Clark - Strength Of Strings
05.- Gene Clark - From A Silver Phial
06.- Gene Clark - Some Misunderstanding
07.- Gene Clark - The True One
08.- Gene Clark - Lady Of The North



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου