This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Παρασκευή, 27 Ιουλίου 2018

Parliament - Mothership Connection (1975)

Parliament is a funk band formed in the late 1960s by George Clinton as part of his Parliament-Funkadelic collective. Less rock-oriented than its sister act Funkadelic, Parliament drew on science-fiction and outlandish performances in their work.[2] The band scored a number of Top 10 hits, including the million-selling 1975 single "Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off the Sucker)," and Top 40 albums such as Mothership Connection

Mothership Connection
is the fourth album by American funk band Parliament, released on December 15, 1975 on Casablanca Records. This concept album of P-Funk mythology is usually rated as one of Parliament's best. Mothership Connection was the first P-Funk album to feature Maceo Parker and Fred Wesley, who had left The J.B.'s, James Brown's backing band. Mothership Connectionbecame Parliament's first album to be certified gold and later platinum.[4] The Library of Congress added the album to the National Recording Registry in 2011, declaring "[t]he album has had an enormous influence on jazz, rock and dance music
Track listing

Side One
1. "P. Funk (Wants to Get Funked Up)" George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell 7:41
2. "Mothership Connection (Star Child)" Clinton, Collins, Worrell 6:13
3. "Unfunky UFO" Clinton, Collins, Garry Shider 4:23

Side Two
4. "Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication" Clinton, Collins, Shider, Worrell 5:03
5. "Handcuffs" Clinton, Glenn Goins, John McLaughlin 4:02
6. "Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off the Sucker)" Jerome Brailey, Clinton, Collins 5:46
7. "Night of the Thumpasorus Peoples" 5:10



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου