This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Κυριακή 12 Νοεμβρίου 2017

Yngwie Malmsteen - Odyssey (1988)

Yngwie Johan Malmsteen (/ˈɪŋveɪ ˈmɑːlmstiːn/ ING-vay MAHLM-steen; born Lars Johan Yngve Lannerbäck; 30 June 1963) is a Swedish guitarist and bandleader. Malmsteen first became known in the 1980s for his neoclassical metal playing style in heavy metal. In 2009, Time magazine rated Malmsteen as among the 10 greatest electric guitar players of all time.

Odyssey is the fourth studio album by guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen, released on 8 April 1988 through Polydor Records. The album reached No. 40 on the US Billboard 200 and remained on that chart for eighteen weeks as well as reaching the top 50 in five other countries.As of 2017 it remains Malmsteen's highest-charting release on the Billboard 200.

Track listing

All lyrics written by Joe Lynn Turner; all music composed by Yngwie Malmsteen.
1. "Rising Force" 4:24
2. "Hold On" 5:12
3. "Heaven Tonight" 4:07
4. "Dreaming (Tell Me)" 5:22
5. "Bite the Bullet" (instrumental) 1:35
6. "Riot in the Dungeons" 4:26
7. "Deja Vu" 4:17
8. "Crystal Ball" 4:56
9. "Now Is the Time" 4:34
10. "Faster than the Speed of Light" 4:30
11. "Krakatau" (instrumental) 6:06
12. "Memories" (instrumental) 1:14



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου