This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Κυριακή 4 Αυγούστου 2019

Tom Waits - Nighthawks At The Diner (1975)

Nighthawks at the Diner
is the first live album by Tom Waits and his third overall. It was released on Asylum Records in October 1975. It was recorded live in the Los Angeles Record Plant studio, in front of a small invited audience.

The album peaked at 164 on the Billboard 200, the highest place Waits had held at the time, and is currently certified silver by the BPI.It has received critical acclaim for its successful mood-setting, capturing of the jazz-club atmosphere and characterisation. It is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.
Track listing

Side One
1. "(Opening Intro)" 2:58
2. "Emotional Weather Report" 3:47
3. "(Intro)" 2:16
4. "On a Foggy Night" 3:48
5. "(Intro)" 1:53
6. "Eggs and Sausage (In a Cadillac with Susan Michelson)" 4:19

Side Two
1. "(Intro)" 3:02
2. "Better Off Without a Wife" 3:59
3. "Nighthawk Postcards (From Easy Street)" 11:30

Side Three
1. "(Intro)" 0:55
2. "Warm Beer and Cold Women" 5:21
3. "(Intro)" 0:47
4. "Putnam County" 7:35
5. "Spare Parts I (A Nocturnal Emission)"


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου