This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Τετάρτη 30 Αυγούστου 2017

Eloy - The Vision The Sword and the Pyre Pt. 1(2017)

01 - The Age of the Hundred Years' War
02 - Domremy on the 6th of January 1412
03 - Early Signs... From a Longed-For Miracle
04 - Autumn 1428 at Home
05 - The Call
06 - Vaucouleurs
07 - The Ride by Night... Towards the Predestined Fate
08 - Chinon
09 - The Prophecy
10 - The Sword... The Dawning of the Unavoidable
11 - Orleans
12 - Les Tourelles
13 - Why


Σάββατο 26 Αυγούστου 2017

Τετάρτη 23 Αυγούστου 2017

Σάββατο 19 Αυγούστου 2017

Κυριακή 13 Αυγούστου 2017

Τετάρτη 9 Αυγούστου 2017

D. P. - Infinite (2017)


01. Time For Bedlam
02. Hip Boots
03. All I've Got Is You
04. One Night In Vegas
05. Get Me Outta Here
06. The Surprising
07. Johnny's Band
08. On Top Of The World
09. Birds Of Prey
10. Roadhouse Blues



Κυριακή 6 Αυγούστου 2017

Jack Rose - Kensington Blues (2005)

Jack Rose (February 16, 1971 – December 5, 2009) was an American guitarist originally from Virginia and later based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Rose is best known for his solo acoustic guitar work. He was also a member of the noise/drone band Pelt.

Jack Rose info


1. Kensington Blues
2. Cross the North Fork
3. Cathedral et Chartres
4. Rappahanock River Rag (For William Moore)
5. Sunflower River Blues
6. Now That I'm a Man Full Grown II
7. Flirtin' with the Undertaker
8. Calais to Dover


Παρασκευή 4 Αυγούστου 2017

Skyclad - 1996 - Irrational Anthems

Skyclad are a British heavy metal band with heavy folk influences in their music. They are considered one of the pioneers of folk metal. The etymology behind the term "skyclad" comes from a pagan/wiccan term for ritual nudity, in which rituals are performed with the participants metaphorically clad only by the sky, as a sign of equality. The name alludes both to the band's religious leanings and to their social beliefs, as set out in the song "Skyclad" on their first album.

Track listing

"Inequality Street" – 4:05
"The Wrong Song" – 3:56
"Snake Charming" – 4:04
"Penny Dreadful" – 3:08
"The Sinful Ensemble" – 5:21
"My Mother in Darkness" – 4:00
"The Spiral Starecase" – 2:23
"No Deposit, No Return" – 4:30
"Sabre Dance" – 3:07
"I Dubious" – 3:12
"Science Never Sleeps" – 5:05
"History Lessens" – 3:38
"Quantity Time" – 5:14


Τρίτη 1 Αυγούστου 2017

Bob Marley And The Wailers - Catch A Fire

Catch a Fire is a 1973 album by Bob Marley and the Wailers. It was their first album released by Island Records.[1] After touring and recording in the United Kingdom with Johnny Nash, Nash's departure to the United States left the band without enough money to return home; they approached producer Chris Blackwell, who agreed to advance the Wailers money for an album and paid their fares back to Jamaica, where they recorded Catch a Fire. The album features nine songs, two of which were written and composed by Peter Toshand the remaining seven of which were written and composed by Bob Marley. After Marley's return to London to present the tapes to Blackwell, the producer reworked the tracks with contributions by Muscle Shoals session musician Wayne Perkins, who played guitar on two overdubbed tracks.

The album's supporting concert tour throughout England and the United States helped establish the band as international stars. Catch a Fire peaked at number 171 on the Billboard 200 and number 51 on the Billboard Black Albums charts. Critical acclaim has included the album being listed at number 126 on Rolling Stone's 500 greatest albums of all time, second only to Legend among five Bob Marley albums on the list. It is regarded as one of the top reggae albums of all time.

Side one
1. "Concrete Jungle" 4:13
2. "Slave Driver" 2:54
3. "400 Years" Peter Tosh 2:45
4. "Stop That Train" Peter Tosh 3:54
5. "Baby We've Got a Date (Rock It Baby)" 3:55

Side two
6. "Stir It Up" 5:32
7. "Kinky Reggae" 3:37
8. "No More Trouble" 3:58
9. "Midnight Ravers" 5:08