This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο 26 Νοεμβρίου 2016

Asteroid - III (2016)

Asteroid are a stoner/Fuzz band from Örebro, Swedenfounded in late 2003. They are known for their signature bluesy, psychedelic sound. The band went on hiatus in 2013, but returned in November 2015.

The band was formed by Johannes Nilsson on vocals and bass, Robin Hirse on vocals and guitar and Martin Ström on drums in late 2003. This line-up quickly released their 2004 Demo and a self titled EP in 2005 and began to extensively tour Europe. In 2006 the band released a split album with fellow Swedish stoner rock band Blowback, before releasing their first solo album, 2007's Asteroid.

Some time after the release of their first album, Ström left the band and was replaced on drums by Elvis Campbell, who first appears on 2009's II. II was recorded by Oscar Campbell, Elvis' brother, in the forest at 'The Organ Donor transplant plant/The Planet of the Black Keys' recording studio, during the winter of '08/'09. Campbell left the band in 2012 and was replaced on drums by Henrik Jansson. Jansson made his first appearance on the rare vinyl 7" release Move a Mountain. Jansson left soon after, with Campbell stepping back into the band for touring. Asteroid is presently on a hiatus with Hirse currently focussing on his new project, The Sun, The Moon & The Witch's Blues. Johannes and Elvis recently formed a forest metal project called Mörkla, together with Andreas Lupieri.

In November 2015, after a few cryptic posts on social media, Robin Hirse confirmed via an interview with JJ Koczan of The Obelisk that Asteroid had reformed, with Elvis Campbell rejoining the band on drums. The band's first show back will be in support of All Them Witches in Athens, Greece on 27th February 2016.


1. Pale Moon 06:12
2. Last Days 05:42
3. Til' Dawn 04:14
4. Wolf & Snake 06:31
5. Silver & Gold 03:10
6. Them Calling 05:04
7. Mr. Strange 05:05



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου