This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο 21 Μαρτίου 2015


Islands is the fourth studio album by King Crimson. The album was released in 1971.

The last King Crimson studio album before the group's trilogy of Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Starless and Bible Black andRed, it is also the last to feature the lyrics of Peter Sinfield and the last to feature the band's 'traditional' progressive and symphonic sound.

The album received mixed reviews. There are four tracks with lyrics on this album, and three of them concern women.

side one
1. "Formentera Lady" 10:18
2. "Sailor's Tale" (instrumental) (Fripp) 7:29
3. "The Letters" 4:28

Side two No.TitleLength
4. "Ladies of the Road" 5:31
5. "Prelude: Song of the Gulls" (instrumental) (Fripp) 4:14
6. "Islands"


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου