This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο 18 Νοεμβρίου 2017

Running Wild -Pile of Skulls 1992

Pile of Skulls is the seventh studio album by Running Wild, released in 1992. It is their last album with guitarist Axel Morgan. It is the first album almost completely dominated by songwriting from band leader Rolf Kasparek but remains a fan favourite. The album has sold over 350,000 copies worldwide.

The song "Jennings' Revenge" tells about the exploits of pirate Henry Jennings.

The lyrics of "Treasure Island" are based on the book of the same title by 19th century author Robert Louis Stevenson.


Track listing

Music and lyrics written by Rolf Kasparek and Axel Morgan except where noted
Side A
1. "Whirlwind" 4:52
2. "Sinister Eyes" 5:06
3. "Black Wings of Death" 5:17
4. "Fistful of Dynamite" 4:06
5. "Roaring Thunder" 5:56

Side B
6. "Pile of Skulls" 4:39
7. "Lead or Gold" 5:06
8. "Jennings' Revenge" 4:17
9. "Treasure Island" 11:14

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου