This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Δευτέρα 17 Σεπτεμβρίου 2018

Virgin Steele - Age of Consent (1988)

Age of Consent is the fourth full-length album by US heavy metal band Virgin Steele. The album took eight months to complete, a change from Noble Savage which was recorded in only a few weeks, and was finally released in October 1988. It received scarce promotion and distribution by their small label, resulting in very low sales. The songs of this album follow in style and content the music of the previous album Noble Savage, adding a more polished sound and production.[5] At the time of release, the band faced legal and financial setbacks that brought to the unofficial disbandment of Virgin Steele.[6] Joe O'Reilly, although credited for playing bass on the album, was ill at the time of recording and was ghosted by DeFeis and Pursino.[6]

The album was reissued on CD in 1997 by Noise Records, with a new song listing, a new cover and many bonus tracks. In November 2011 Age of Consent was once again reissued by Steamhammer Records, a subsidiary of SPV, with the same track list as the 1997 release, but with an added bonus CD (named Under the Graveyard Moon) containing 7 additional tracks

1997 Noise Records CD reissue
1."The Burning of Rome (Cry for Pompeii)"DeFeis, Pursino6:39
2."Let It Roar"DeFeis, Pursino4:49
3."Prelude to Evening"DeFeis1:10
4."Lion in Winter"DeFeis5:32
5."Stranger at the Gate"DeFeis1:28
6."Perfect Mansions (Mountains of the Sun)"DeFeis, Pursino8:32
7."Coils of the Serpent"DeFeis1:24
8."Serpent's Kiss"DeFeis8:15
9."On the Wings of the Night"DeFeis4:41
10."Seventeen"DeFeis, Pursino4:19
11."Tragedy"DeFeis, Pursino4:21
12."Stay on Top" (Uriah Heep cover)Jackson3:37
13."Chains of Fire"DeFeis, Pursino3:35
14."Desert Plains" (Judas Priest cover)Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford, K.K. Downing4:52
15."Cry Forever"DeFeis4:32
16."We Are Eternal"DeFeis, Pursino4:10



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου