This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο, 19 Ιανουαρίου 2019

Faith No More - The Real Thing (1989)

Faith No More (sometimes abbreviated as FNM) is an American rock band from San Francisco, California, formed in 1979.[1]Before settling on their current name in 1982, the band performed under the names Sharp Young Men[1] and later Faith No Man.[2] Bassist Billy Gould and drummer Mike Bordin are the longest-remaining members of the band, having been involved with Faith No More since its inception. The band underwent several lineup changes early in their career, along with some major changes later on. The current lineup of Faith No More consists of Gould, Bordin, keyboardist/rhythm guitarist Roddy Bottum, lead guitarist Jon Hudson and vocalist/lyricist Mike Patton.

After releasing six studio albums, including their best-selling records The Real Thing (1989) and Angel Dust (1992),] Faith No More officially announced their breakup on April 20, 1998. They have since reunited, embarked on The Second Coming Tourfrom 2009 to 2012, and released their seventh studio album, Sol Invictus, in May 2015

The Real Thing is the third studio album by American rock band Faith No More, released on June 20, 1989 by Slash and Reprise Records. It was the first major release by the band not to feature vocalist Chuck Mosley. Instead, the album featured Mike Patton from the experimental/funk band Mr. Bungle. On this album, Faith No More continued to advance their sound range, combining thrash metal,[ funkhip hopprogressive rocksynthpopcarousel music, and hard rock, along with what has been described as "a black sense of humor"

Track listing

All lyrics written by Mike Patton, except "The Real Thing" by Patton/Gould, "Surprise! You're Dead!" by Patton/Martin and "War Pigs" by Geezer Butler.
1. "From Out of Nowhere" Gould, Bottum 3:22
2. "Epic" Gould, Bottum, Martin, Bordin 4:53
3. "Falling to Pieces" Gould, Bottum, Martin 5:15
4. "Surprise! You're Dead!" Martin 2:27
5. "Zombie Eaters" Gould, Bottum, Martin, Bordin 5:58
6. "The Real Thing" Gould, Bottum 8:13
7. "Underwater Love" Gould, Bottum 3:51
8. "The Morning After" Gould, Bottum, Martin 3:43
9. "Woodpecker from Mars" (instrumental) Martin, Bordin 5:40
10. "War Pigs" Butler, Iommi, Osbourne, Ward 7:45
11. "Edge of the World" Gould, Bottum, Bordin 4:10
Total length: 54:58



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου