This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο 26 Ιανουαρίου 2019

Camel - Mirage (1974)

Mirage is the second studio album by the English progressive rock band Camel, released on 1 March 1974. It features songs such as "The White Rider" and "Lady Fantasy". It is also a showcase for Andrew Latimer's flute, played in "Supertwister".

There are five tracks on Mirage, two over 9 minutes. Those two are multi-part songs: "Lady Fantasy" and "Nimrodel/The Procession/The White Rider", the latter being about The Lord of the Rings. The album was released on Gama Records/Deram Records. Mick Rock shot the inner sleeve photo.

The album was voted no. 51 in the Top 100 Prog albums of All Time by readers of Prog magazine in 2014.

Track listing

Side one
1. "Freefall" Peter Bardens 5:53
2. "Supertwister" (instrumental) Bardens 3:22
3. "The White Rider"a) "Nimrodel"b) "The Procession"c) "The White Rider" Andrew Latimer 9:17

Side two
4. "Earthrise" (instrumental) Bardens, Latimer 6:40
5. "Lady Fantasy"a) "Encounter"b) "Smiles for You"c) "Lady Fantasy"12:45

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου