This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Πέμπτη 25 Αυγούστου 2016

Megadeth - The System Has Failed (2004)

The System Has Failed is the tenth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. Released on September 14, 2004, it was the band's second and final studio album distributed by Sanctuary Records. The System Has Failed was the first of three Megadeth records not to include original bassist and co-founder David Ellefson. Instead, the album features session players, including former Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland on lead guitar. However, Poland only provided lead guitar parts and solos on a contractual basis and did not rejoin the band.

The System Has Failed received positive reception from critics and managed to debut at number 18 on the Billboard 200. The album was generally thought of as being a return to form for the band, after the release of more commercially accessible albums through the 1990s. "Die Dead Enough" and "Of Mice and Men" were released as singles.

Track listing

1. "Blackmail the Universe" 4:33
2. "Die Dead Enough" 4:18
3. "Kick the Chair" 3:57
4. "The Scorpion" 5:59
5. "Tears in a Vial" 5:21
6. "I Know Jack" 0:40
7. "Back in the Day" 3:27
8. "Something That I'm Not" 5:07
9. "Truth Be Told" 5:40
10. "Of Mice and Men" 4:04
11. "Shadow of Deth" (lyrics: Psalm 23, credited to David) 2:15
12. "My Kingdom" 3:03

Total length: 48:24



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου