This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Σάββατο 27 Αυγούστου 2016

Lacuna Coil - Comalies (2002)

Comalies is the third studio album by Italian gothic metal band Lacuna Coil, released on 29 October 2002 through Century Media. According to lead singer Cristina Scabbia, "[During the album's recording], we had a sort of creative explosion. We were working in a coma, sort of like in a different dimension. First of all we just wanted to use the word 'coma' but there was something missing so we played with the two words coma and lies." Comalies peaked at #178 on the Billboard 200 and Peaked at #9 on the Top Heatseekersand Independent Albums charts. The outline of the shape from the cover of the band's previous album Unleashed Memories (2001) is faintly visible on top of the sunflower. The album has gone on to sell over 300,000 copies in the United States as of January 2012.

The song "Swamped" is available as a downloadable track for the music video game series Rock Band, and also appeared in the 2004 video game Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Lacuna Coil.
1. "Swamped" 4:00
2. "Heaven's a Lie" 4:46
3. "Daylight Dancer" 3:50
4. "Humane" 4:12
5. "Self Deception" 3:31
6. "Aeon" 1:56
7. "Tight Rope" 4:15
8. "The Ghost Woman and the Hunter" 4:09
9. "Unspoken" 3:37
10. "Entwined" 3:59
11. "The Prophet Said" 4:32
12. "Angel's Punishment" 3:56
13. "Comalies" 5:01



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου