This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Δευτέρα 25 Απριλίου 2016

Earth - The Bees Made Honey in the Lion's Skull (2008)

The Bees Made Honey in the Lion's Skull is the fifth full-length studio album by the band Earth. Earth embarked on a worldwide tour in support of the album.[4]

Bill Frisell is a guest on the album, playing guitar on tracks one, four, and five.

The title is a reference to Judges 14:8 in the Bible. It tells the story of Samson, who tore apart a lion and when he returned, noticed a swarm of bees and some honey on the lion's carcass. The album continues the trend of Earth songs being named, at least in part, after phrases from the Cormac McCarthy book Blood Meridian (for example, "Hung from the Moon" and "Engine of Ruin")

Track listing

1. "Omens and Portents I: The Driver" 9:06
2. "Rise to Glory" 5:47
3. "Miami Morning Coming Down II (Shine)" 8:01
4. "Engine of Ruin" 6:28
5. "Omens and Portents II: Carrion Crow" 8:04
6. "Hung from the Moon" 7:44
7. "The Bees Made Honey in the Lion's Skull" 8:15
8. "Junkyard Priest" (Vinyl bonus track) 7:13



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου