This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Τρίτη, 15 Μαρτίου 2016

Marillion - Script For A Jester's Tear [1983]

Script for a Jester's Tear is the debut studio album by the British neo-progressive rock band Marillion, released in 1983. Produced by Nick Tauber, it was recorded between December 1982 and February 1983 at The Marquee Studiosin London. The album was a commercial success peaking at number 7 on the UK Albums Chart and eventually going Platinum.

Script for a Jester's Tear was intended to be part of a trilogy along with the next albums, Fugazi (1984) and Misplaced Childhood (1985).

This is the only Marillion album featuring drummer Mick Pointer who later became a founding member of the neo-progressive rock band Arena.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Script for a Jester's tears (8:39)
2. He knows you know (5:22)
3. The web (8:48)
4. Garden party (7:15)
5. Chelsea Monday (8:16)
6. Forgotten sons (8:21)



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου