This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Παρασκευή 18 Μαρτίου 2016

BRUCE DICKINSON - The Chemical Wedding (1998)

The Chemical Wedding is the fifth solo album by English heavy metal singer Bruce Dickinson, released on 14 July 1998 through Sanctuary Records. The record draws some inspiration from the works of William Blake, featuring sung and spoken excerpts of his prophetic works and poetry (notably And did those feet in ancient time on the track Jerusalem), and with cover art from his painting The Ghost of a Flea, although the name of the album and its title track derive from the Rosicrucian manifest the Chymical Wedding of Christian Rosenkreutz. As with the previous album, it featured Iron Maiden guitarist Adrian Smith, then a member of Dickinson's solo outfit.

The film, Chemical Wedding, with a screenplay by Dickinson, was released in May 2008. It features the title track from the album on its soundtrack, but concerns a story about the reincarnation of Aleister Crowley and is otherwise unrelated.


Track listing

1. "King in Crimson" Bruce Dickinson, Roy Z 4:43
2. "Chemical Wedding" Dickinson, Z 4:06
3. "The Tower" Dickinson, Z 4:45
4. "Killing Floor" Dickinson, Adrian Smith 4:29
5. "Book of Thel" Dickinson, Z, Eddie Casillas 8:13
6. "Gates of Urizen" Dickinson, Z 4:25
7. "Jerusalem" Dickinson, Z, William Blake 6:42
8. "Trumpets of Jericho" Dickinson, Z 5:59
9. "Machine Men" Dickinson, Smith 5:41
10. "The Alchemist" 8:27


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου