This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Παρασκευή 30 Οκτωβρίου 2015

Radio Moscow - The Great Escape of Leslie Magnafuzz (2011)

Radio Moscow is an American psychedelic rock band from Story City, Iowa. Formed in 2003, the band currently features singer-guitarist Parker Griggs, bassist Anthony Meier and drummer Paul Marrone. Signed to Alive Naturalsound Records, the trio has released five full-length albums as of June 2014.

The Great Escape of Leslie Magnafuzz is the third studio album by American psychedelic rock band Radio Moscow. Released on October 11, 2011, it was recorded, mixed and mastered at California's Prairie Sun Recording Studios, produced by frontman Parker Griggs.


Upon returning to Iowa, Luke McDuff was brought in as the new bassist of the group.[1] They recorded the band's debut album in 2006, with Auerbach handling production duties;[2] Radio Moscow was released in February 2007.[3]Shortly after the release of the album, McDuff was replaced by Zach Anderson.[1]

Since 2007, Radio Moscow have toured many regions of the world, with a number of live drummers including Keith Rich, Todd Stevens and Paul Marrone.[1] The band's second album Brain Cycles was released in April 2009, this time self-produced by the band.[3] Radio Moscow later released their third album The Great Escape of Leslie Magnafuzz in October 2011.[4] A previously unreleased album entitled 3 & 3 Quarters, recorded in 2003 and featuring Schoonover only, was released in April 2012.[5] Zach Anderson and Cory Berry went on to form Blues Pillsin Sweden.

On their official website Radio Moscow announced that they plan on releasing their fourth studio album sometime in 2013. Bassist Billy Ellsworth left the band in July, and was replaced with Anthony Meier. On July 15, 2013 the band announced that they were happy with the progress of their new album and planned to 'road test' them in Europe. On The 11th of December 2013 it was announced that the band was set to begin recording their latest album this month. The album was completed by the 22nd of January 2014. On February the 11th the band announced their fourth album is to be called Magical Dirt. The album was released on the 17th of June 2014.

Musical style and influence

Radio Moscow are often compared stylistically to blues rock bands from the 1960s and 1970s, particularly fellow power trios like Cream, The Jimi Hendrix Experienceand Blue Cheer.[6][7] Reviewing the band's self-titled album for music website AllMusic, Greg Prato described the group's sound as "a throwback to the classic rock of the '70s", comparing certain songs to artists such as Ram Jam, The Allman Brothers Band and The Jeff Beck Group.[8] Following the release of Brain Cycles, Radio Moscow have also been cited as an example of the stoner rock genre.

Track listing


1. "Little Eyes" 4:46
2. "No Time" 3:47
3. "Speed Freak" 3:14
4. "Creepin'" 3:28
5. "Turtle Back Rider" 4:19
6. "Densaflorativa" 3:31
7. "I Don't Need Nobody" 4:55
8. "Misleading Me" 3:54
9. "Summer of 1942" 2:59
10. "Insideout" 5:12
11. "Deep Down Below" 5:06
12. "Open Your Eyes"


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου