This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Δευτέρα 31 Αυγούστου 2015

Rush - Clockwork Angels (2012)

Rush is a Canadian rock band formed in August 1968 in the Willowdale neighbourhood of Toronto, Ontario. The band is composed of bassist, keyboardist, and lead vocalist Geddy Lee; guitarist and backing vocalist Alex Lifeson; and drummer, percussionist, and lyricist Neil Peart. The band and its membership went through several reconfigurations between 1968 and 1974, achieving its current form when Peart replaced original drummer John Rutsey in July 1974, two weeks before the group's first United States tour.

Since the release of the band's self-titled debut album in March 1974, Rush has become known for its musicianship, complex compositions, and eclectic lyrical motifs drawing heavily on science fiction, fantasy, history, and philosophy. Rush's music style has changed over the years, from a blues-inspired hard rock beginning, later moving intoprogressive rock, and including a period with heavy use of synthesizers. Its musical style returned to a more guitar-oriented sound in 1989. The band's latest studio album, Clockwork Angels (2012) won the Album Of The Year Award from Progressive Music Awards.[1] The supporting tour ran from September 2012 to August 2013.

According to the RIAA Rush ranks 80th with sales of 25 million units in the United States.[2] Although total worldwide album sales are not calculated by any single entity, several industry sources estimated Rush's total worldwide album sales at over 40 million units as of 2004. The group has been awarded 24 gold, 14 platinum, and 3 multi-platinum albums.[3]

Rush has received seven Grammy award nominations, although they have never won a Grammy.[4] The band, however, has won several Juno Awards, was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1994, and inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013.[5][6] Over their careers, the members of Rush have been acknowledged as some of the most proficient players on their respective instruments, with each band member winning numerous awards in magazine readers' polls. Rush plans to stop large-scale touring at the end of 2015, though this will not necessarily end the band.

More info Wiki


1. "Caravan" 5:39
2. "BU2B" 5:10
3. "Clockwork Angels" 7:31
4. "The Anarchist" 6:52
5. "Carnies" 4:53
6. "Halo Effect" 3:14
7. "Seven Cities of Gold" 6:32
8. "The Wreckers" 5:01
9. "Headlong Flight" 7:19
10. "BU2B2" 1:28
11. "Wish Them Well" 5:25
12. "The Garden" 6:59

Total length 1:06:03


Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου