This blog has reached the end of Thanks all friends for all the years we have traveled in the world of music together. Goodbye!!!

Τρίτη, 26 Ιουλίου 2011

Lothlorien - Greenwood side

This album is in a Celtic folk style and would appeal to fans of Clannad, Enya and Loreena McKennitt.

The 'Greenwood Side' album was recorded by us in our own studio during 1999 and released in January 2000.

It has 3 originals and 8 traditional tracks, 4 instrumentals and 7 songs (Nicole singing lead on 3 and Tamzin singing lead on 3).

Instruments featured are high and low tin whistles, fiddle, bouzouki, mandolin, mandola, guitars and brief appearances by Celtic harp and hurdy-gurdy.

Track listing:

01 an cat dubh
02 dans en dro
03 she moved through the fair
04 foggy banks
05 willie and mary
06 ghostwood
07 siuil a ruin
08 the cruel mother
09 schottische fran havero
10 the sweetest joy
11 a-souling
12 the black cat

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου